Storage Space, Quota, Deleted Files
Each TU employee has 20 GB of storage space available on the TUownCloud server (https://owncloud.tuwien.ac.at, opens an external URL in a new window). Only the data displayed here is actually stored on the ownCloud server.
If you exceed 20 GB data into your local TUownCloud folder you get error messages. Both the ownCloud client and the page https://owncloud.tuwien.ac.at, opens an external URL in a new window opened with a web browser report that the memory is now full and that synchronization or updating is no longer possible. A warning is displayed even if 90% of the quota is used.
Deleted files can be found under the button "Deleted files" in the web interface. There they can be restored or deleted. Within the available storage space there are even several versions of deleted files available.
For the deleted files, a maximum of 50% of the free disk space available at this time is used. If the deleted files exceed this limit, a final deletion of older versions will take place until the limit is fallen below again.
Each time new files are added, the age of the deleted files is checked. In principle, deleted files are kept for 180 days, after which they are finally deleted. Each time files are added, the available free storage space is also checked. If necessary, a final deletion takes place within the deleted files, starting from the oldest ones.
© TU Wien
Ticketsystem Online Portal, opens an external URL in a new window
Hotline 01 588 01 42002
1040 Wien, Operngasse 11, EG
MON-FRI 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Safety and Security Measures, opens in new window